Lock iconRectangle 1Rectangle 2 + Rectangle 2 CopyShapeRectangle 1

Summer Scheme Week 2018 Knockbracken Reservoir Dropoff and Pickup

  • Sale
  • £125



A Summer Scheme week is £125 for ages 8 -17.

or book before Friday 8th June to get the discounted price at £99 for any of the seven Summer Scheme weeks. 

Drop off available at Knockbracken Resevoir (you are booking this location) or Ormiston Kayak Pool(Click to book here)

Activities include kayaking, canoe polo, canoeing, stand up paddle boarding and various land based games and tasks. Each Group will get at least a 1 hour slot on the Aqua park during their week.

Monday to Friday 9am to 4.30pm and venues are Ormiston Kayak pool, Shaws Bridge, Knockbracken Resevoir and other local rivers and lakes weather permiting.

Drop off is on the Mealough Road leading into Knockbracken Resevoir between 9.00-9.30am with collection from 4.00-4.30pm

 

Dates:

Week 1: Monday 2nd July - Friday 6th July

Week 2: Monday 16th July - Friday 20th July

Week 3: Monday 23rd July - Friday 27th July 

Week 4: Monday 30th July - Friday 3rd August

Week 5: Monday 6th August - Friday 10th August

Week 6: Monday 13th August - Friday 17th August

Week 7: Monday 20th August - Friday 24th August

A Registration Form must be completed and brought on the first day: Click Here

If you have a wetsuit and wetsuit shoes then please bring them along, otherwise bring a full set of clothes and trainers that you don't mind getting wet/dirty and a full set of dry clothes, water proof coat and towel to change into afterwards. Cotton and denim is best avoided as it gets cold when wet. You may consider packing a second set of clothes that can get wet if you are a complete beginner to kayaking.
 
We will provide all appropriate water safety equipment including buoyancy aids, helmet, boat and paddle.
 
Packed lunches will be required. (No nuts or chewing gum)

We may split the group depending on ability and age. If you want to stay in the same group as a family member or friend, please just ask us.

We have a minimum number to permit a week to run, If this is not reached for a particular week, it may be cancelled or you may be offered a different week.

Please note there is no Summer Scheme week Monday 9th July - Friday 13th July.

Belfast Kayak Academy is an affiliated CANI club and our Coaches are fully insured and qualified.